No. 1006/2020-PUB 30th July 2020

Governor administers oath to three ministers

Governor Bandaru Dattatraya administered oath of office and secrecy to three ministers in a simple but impressive ceremony held at Raj Bhawan, today in the presence of Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur.  

Sukh Ram Chaudhary MLA from Paonta Sahib Assembly constituency, Rakesh Pathania from Nurpur and Rajinder Garg of Ghumarwin constituency took oath as Cabinet Minister.

Chief Secretary Anil Khachi conducted the proceeding

Following the protocol of social distancing, the oath taking ceremony was restricted to small gathering.

Education Minister Suresh Bhardwaj, Urban Development Minister Sarveen Chaudhary, Agriculture Minister Dr. Ram Lal Markanda, Rural Development and Panchayati Raj Minister Virender Kanwar, Industries Minister Bikram Singh, Forest Minister Govind Singh, Social Justice and Empowerment Minister Dr. Rajiv Saizal, State BJP President Suresh Kashyap, Chairman State Human Rights Commission PS Rana, Chief Information Commissioner Narender Chauhan, Director General of Police Sanjay Kundu, Senior officers of the State Government and other prominent people were also present on the occasion among others.



Brief Bio Data of Newly Inducted Ministers


Sh. Sukh Ram Chaudhary was born on 15th April, 1964 at Village Amargarh, Tehsil Paonta, District Sirmour. He was elected to the State Legislative Assembly in 2003 and re-elected in December, 2007. He remained Chief Parliamentary Secretary (Attached with CM for Agriculture and Animal Husbandry) from 9th  July, 2009 to December, 2012. Re-elected to the 13th Vidhan Sabha (3rd term) from Poanta Sahib in December, 2017. He was nominated as Chairman, Welfare Committee and Member, Library and Member Amenities Committee.

Special InterestSocial Service.

Favourite Past TimeSports ( hockey, kabbadi, kho-kho, cricket, athletics)

Languages KnownHindi, English and Urdu.


Sh. Rakesh Pathania was born on 15th November, 1964 at Village Ladori, District Kangra. He began his political career in 1991 and remained President, Bharatiya Janata Party Kisan Morcha, District Kangra; State Secretary, Bharatiya Janata Party Kisan Morcha; and Member, BJP State Executive.

He was elected to the State Legislative Assembly in 1998 as BJP candidate and re-elected in December, 2007 as Independent.

He also remained Chairman, Tourism Development Corporation, 1998-2003.

He was re-elected to the 13th Vidhan Sabha (3rd term) from Nurpur in December 2017. He was nominated as Chairman, Public Administration Committee and Member, Public Accounts & Rule and Library & Member Amenities Committees.

Sports: Swimming & athletics.


Sh. Rajinder Garg was born on 30th May, 1966 at Tandora, Bilaspur.

He remained convenor, BJP Training Cell from 2006 to 2010 and also remained Member Director of HP State Education Board from 2006 to 2010; HP Technical Education Board from 2006 to 2010 and Member, BJP National Training Cell from 2009 to 2011.

He was elected to the13th Vidhan Sabha from Ghumarwin in December, 2017 and nominated as Member, Subordinate Legislation & General Development Committees.

Special InterestSocial work, interaction with people.

Favourite PastimeSports specially Kabbadi.

Languages KnownHindi and English.



You Are Visitor No.हमारी वेबसाइट में कुल आगंतुकों 10426693

Nodal Officer: UC Kaundal, Dy. Director (Tech), +919816638550,

Copyright ©Department of Information & Public Relations, Himachal Pradesh.
Best Viewed In Mozilla Firefox